Share Lovestodress2's profile
 
Facebook Digg DelIcioUs
 
 
Lovestodress2
 
 
 
Lovestodress2's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    17
  • Helpfulness Votes
    790
  • First Review
    July 28, 2011
  • Last Review
    April 5, 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review Comment
    January 6, 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    January 7, 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
 
Lovestodress2's Reviews
1 2 Next >>>
 
 Jones Wear® Print Sateen Womens Skirt
Jones Wear® Print Sateen Womens Skirt
Bridge the gap between work and play in this cute womens skirt.     stylish print invisible back zipper 21½"L cotton/spandex machine wash, line dry imported  
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedApril 5, 2012
Beautiful Skirt! Vibrant colors
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Like the floral sateen design, this is another beautiful skirt from Jones-Wear. The colors are so vibrant, the material is very soft, and the sizing on this skirt is true. This is a great skirt for the summer season! The only drawback I can think of is that it is not lined. "
Pros Beatiful colors, nice material, true to size
Cons Wish it were lined
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
 
 Control Top Tights - Plus
Control Top Tights - Plus
Fashionable tights in colors you will love--the perfect way to accessorize the season's must-have dress.   the season's must-have tights in basic and fashion-forward hues soft and comfortable microfiber control top smooths and shapes for a beautiful silhouette nylon/spandex hand wash, line dry made in America
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedMarch 29, 2012
Great tights!
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought these tights last winter to wear with the dress skirt ponte (the black and white one) that I bought on JCP.com , and I am so glad I did! These tights are really nice. They fit great and they really are a "must have" in the winter season. "
Pros Nice fit
Cons None
I would recommend this to a friend!
+121points
122of 123voted this as helpful.
 
 St. John's Bay® Lace Front Shirt
St. John's Bay® Lace Front Shirt
All-cotton blouse features embroidery on the front yoke and pretty pintuck pleats in front.   band collar with Y neck 13.5" sleeve length cotton, exclusive of decoration washable imported
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedMarch 29, 2012
Feminine, versatile blouse
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was looking for a nice white blouse that I could wear out over my skirts and this one is perfect. The styling is very feminine, the fit is great, and obviously this it goes with everything. This blouse is a must have for any wardrobe. "
Pros Nice styling, nice material
Cons None
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
17of 26voted this as helpful.
 
 Vanity Fair® 3-Pk. Lace-Accented Panties - 13001
Vanity Fair® 3-Pk. Lace-Accented Panties - 13001
Lace-accented panties offer full coverage with a smoothing fit.     package of 3 tailored styling with full back coverage scalloped lace insets for a feminine look nylon; cotton panty panel washable imported of domestic fabric. manufacturer style #13001
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedMarch 27, 2012
Very nice, very comfortable panties!
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have been wearing panties for many, many years now and Vanity Fair has always been my brand of choice and the Lace Nouveau panties my favorite. They are so soft and comfortable and provide great coverage both front and back. And the lace inset gives these panties a nice feminine detail. These are terrific panties! "
Pros Soft, comfortable, great coverage, feminine
Cons Would like to see more colors
I would recommend this to a friend!
+199points
199of 199voted this as helpful.
 
 Jones Wear® Floral, Sateen Skirt
Jones Wear® Floral, Sateen Skirt
You'll be walking in sunshine in this sateen short skirt that features a bright, floral print.   invisible zipper at center back 21" length cotton/spandex dry clean only imported  
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedMarch 24, 2012
Beautiful skirt for spring!
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This skirt is one of the prettiest I've seen this season, the perfect skirt for springtime. The colors are vibrant, the material is very soft, and the fit is true to size. I do though wish that it was lined. All in all this is a beautiful skirt and I love it. "
Pros Beautiful color, great fit, nice material
Cons Wish it was lined
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+63points
63of 63voted this as helpful.
 
 east5th® Secretly Slender™ Pleated Skirt
east5th® Secretly Slender™ Pleated Skirt
This pencil skirt has been updated with a pleated bottom — just for kicks.       flat front zip closure pleated bottom mesh lining 22" length polyester/rayon/spandex washable imported  
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedMarch 17, 2012
Beautiful skirt!
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is one of my favorite skirts!. It does a great job of slimming me while at the same time it is very comfortable and it looks great. That combination is very hard to find. This skirt belongs in every skirt wardrobe. I love it!! "
Pros Slims nicely, very comfortable, nice styling
Cons None
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
 
 Wothington® Dress Skirt, Ponte
Wothington® Dress Skirt, Ponte
This dress skirt is perfect for the woman craving a flattering look that is effortless and affordable.   Dress Skirt: color-blocking design back zip closure polyester/rayon/spandex washable imported misses: 22¾" length
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedMarch 17, 2012
Terrific skirt!!!
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is one of my favorite skirts of all time. It fits great , the length falls just right on me, and it is soooo comfortable I love the black and white one because it goes equally well with either pantyhose or black tights. "
Pros Nice fit, perfect length, so comfortable
Cons None
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Worthington® Belted High-Waist Print Sateen Skirt
Worthington® Belted High-Waist Print Sateen Skirt
A wide belt defines your waist in this high waist sateen skirt from Worthington®.     23½" length cotton/polyester/spandex washable imported  
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedMarch 17, 2012
Nice skirt!!
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this skirt last summer in the polynesian blue and again last month in black This is a terrific skirt and it comes at a great price! It looks, feels, and fits so nice that I'm thinking buying at least one more in one of the pretty spring colors that are available now like orange or yellow. "
Pros Stylish, pretty colors
Cons None
I would recommend this to a friend!
+88points
92of 96voted this as helpful.
 
 Worthington® Seam Detail Pencil Skirt
Worthington® Seam Detail Pencil Skirt
Worthington® pencil skirt with stylish seam details update this piece for a modern look.     flat front seam details 24"L polyester/rayon/spandex polyester lining washable imported
 
overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PostedMarch 16, 2012
Quality made skirt!
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I recently bought this skirt because I needed a blue pencil skirt and I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of its construction given its great price. This skirt has a great fit and feel to it and I love the way it falls on me. This is a terrific skirt for the price. "
Pros Quality made, lined, fits great
Cons None
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
 
 east5th® Textured, Print A-Line Skirt
east5th® Textured, Print A-Line Skirt
This print, a-line skirt is cool and comfortable in cotton with a relaxed fit.     invisible zipper at side seam cotton skirt, polyester lining washable imported  
 
overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PostedMarch 5, 2012
Too long
Written By: 
fromWV
Age:Over 60
Gender:Male
How often do you shop at jcpenney?Frequently
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a very pretty skirt and it comes at an excellent price but its picture and description on the product page is misleading. The picture makes it look like a middle of the knee length skirt and its description does not state that it is a full 25 inches long. I am almost 6 ft tall and this skirt came to at least the bottom of my knees, about 2-3 inches longer than I wanted so I returned it. But other than the fact it was too long it is a very nice skirt. "
Pros Very pretty, nicely made
Cons Too long
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
28of 35voted this as helpful.
 
Lovestodress2's Review Comments
 
 Underscore® Support Brief, Slim-O-Matic® Hi-Waist
Underscore® Support Brief, Slim-O-Matic® Hi-Waist
Shape your lower half with this support panty that does it all -- defines your waist, flattens the tummy and slims hips.   high waist (about 3" above normal waistline) crossover double front panels comfortable elastic waistband back is reinforced for support nylon/Lycra® spandex with cotton panty panel hand wash, line dry made in USA or imported of domestic materials waist sizes: S(fits waists 25-26"), M(27-28), L(29-30), XL(31-32)  
 
Overall5 out of 55 out of 5
Love it! It actually helps elimate back pain.
By Redbiird from MS
This product has great features. The crossover front adds abdominal support and the light stays in the back help the back.
posted by
Customer Avatar
WV
posted byJanuary 6, 2012
Good review
Thanks for the good review. I am considering purchasing this girdle and your review told me what I need to know.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
 
 Glamorise® Magic Lift® Body Briefer Plus - 6218
Glamorise® Magic Lift® Body Briefer Plus - 6218
Magic Lift® body briefer provides firm control and a slim silhouette.       cotton-lined lace cups give you underwire support without the wires   inner control front panel slims waist super-wide adjustable stretch straps cut extra long in rise for a comfortable fit nylon/cotton/spandex/polyester with cotton-lined panty panel hand wash, line dry made in America or imported of domestic fabric
 
Overall5 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome product!
By mosleyclan7 from virginia
I have had this item for about 10 years now. It still supports like when it was new. I have had to sew up a couple holes, but with 10 years of wear, i say wow!!! what a good quality! Love this body shaper and so comfy!! Well worth the price! Slim you up alot!!
posted by
Customer Avatar
WV
posted byJanuary 7, 2012
Length
I am 5' 11". Does anyone know if this beautiful body briefer can adjust to and fit someone of my height?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.